Penelope’s Poems

April 6, 2009

Hello world!

Filed under: Uncategorized — penelopephoebe @ 6:27 am

Welcome to WordPress.com. This is your first post. Edit or delete it and start blogging!

A boy I once knew

 

Oh, I once knew a boy

Who was filled with such joy

That he made it a pleasure to live.

He’d an intricate mind

And was generous and kind

And he always had loving to give.

His lithe body was straight

And he walked with a gait

Reminiscent of cowboys of yore.

How he lived in his dreams

Where life’s not what it seems

And without him my lifestyle feels poor.

There are days when I miss

His quite decadent kiss

And his body entwining with mine.

I know I shall treasure

Each moment of pleasure

Though sadly they went into decline.

Now I’ll wander through life

Mixed with pleasure and strife,

With a special memory or two

And I’ll give a soft smile

Every once in a while

With a thought to a boy I once knew.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

